LIVE: Four Launches Into Space Scheduled For Today

Four rocket launches are scheduled for today.  Vice President Mike Pence will be on hand for a SpaceX launch from Cape Canaveral shortly after 9 a.m. Eastern.  

 

The rocket will carry an Air Force GPS satellite into orbit. He'll then take a tour of the Crew Dragon space capsule that's being designed to take astronauts into orbit and beyond.  

Less than an hour after the SpaceX launch, there will be a Blue Origin launch from West Texas.  It'll carry NASA payloads into space.

The LIVE stream will begin at approximately 9:00 am below:

 

At 11:37 a.m. EST (1637 GMT), an Arianespace Soyuz rocket will loft a spy satellite for the French military called CSO-1. 

You can watch that liftoff, which will take place from Kourou, French Guiana, at Arianespace's website

Another spysat launch will wrap things up tonight from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 8:57 p.m. EST (5:57 p.m. local California time; 0157 GMT on Dec. 19). 

You can watch that one live on Space.com as well, or directly via ULA (though it appears the weather may not cooperate for an on-time liftoff).

title

Content Goes Here