The South Florida 2018 Voter's Guidebook

Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Election Day (November 6). 

Any voters waiting in line at 7 p.m. will have the opportunity to cast a ballot.

In order to vote, you must provide a Florida driver's license, identification card, U.S. passport or some other form of photo identification with a photo and signature.

Before you head to the polls, check out these helpful resources: 

For Broward County

Sample Ballots

Find Your Precinct

For Miami-Dade County

Sample Ballots

Find Your Precinct

For Monroe County

Sample Ballots

Find Your Precinct

For Palm Beach County

Sample Ballots

Find Your Precinct

Races to Remember


Ron DeSantis, Republican

Andrew Gillum, Democrat

U.S. Senate

Bill Nelson, Democrat *

Rick Scott, Republican (current Florida Governor)

U.S. House District 22

Ted Deutch, Democrat *

Nicolas Kimaz, Republican

U.S. House District 23

Tim Canova, Independent

Don Endriss, Independent

Joseph "Joe" Kaufman, Republican

Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Democrat *


U.S. House District 25

Mary Barzee Flores, Democrat

Mario Diaz-Balart, Republican *


U.S. House District 26

Carlos Curbelo, Republican *

Debbie Mucarsel-Powell, Democrat


U.S. House District 27

Maria Elvira Salazar, Republican

Donna Shalala, Democrat


Attorney General

Ashley Moody, Republican

Sean Shaw, Democrat


Chief Financial Officer

Jimmy Patronis, Republican *

Jeremy Ring, Democrat


Agriculture Commissioner

Matt Caldwell, Republican

Nicole "Nikki" Fried, Democrat

* denotes incumbent candidates


Click here for complete candidate listings for the 2018 primary and general elections.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content