Florida College Football Stars Nominated For Prestigious Awards

Several rising, Sunshine State stars are on the watch lists for two of college football's prestigious awards.  

UCF quarterback McKenzie Milton, Florida State quarterback Deondre Francois and running back Cam Akers, and Miami running back Travis Homer and wide receiver Ahmmon Richards are up for the Maxwell Award. That award is given to whomever is deemed player of the year. 

UCF defensive lineman Trysten Hill, Gators linebacker David Reese, FSU defensive end Brian Burns, and Hurricanes linebacker Shaquille Quarterman and safety Jaquan Johnson are all on the list for the Bednarik Award. That award is given to whomever is deemed  top defensive player in the nation.

Fan voting on all award opportunities does not open until Septemer.

Following that, winners will be announced during the Home Depot College Football Awards show which is set to air live on ESPN on December 6, 2018 from 7 – 9 p.m. 

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content